welovestar.blogg.se

Laser engraver software for mac
Laser engraver software for mac







  1. #LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC DRIVERS#
  2. #LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC DRIVER#
  3. #LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC PRO#
  4. #LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC PC#

I still don't understand how a company can ignore a platform with millions of users. The exact opposite! I guess even Apple users "Think Different".

laser engraver software for mac

The Wood Block, too! So what exactly was Clarus? dog or cow? Rest assured that I will be visiting this forum as often as possible for ideas and directions, especially from knowledgable folks like yourself. Once I started researching etc, I got hooked on expanding into other areas. I started out wanting a small laser to engrave items on some of the home made pens and plaques that I make. Like I've mentioned previously, even though I've had my little business up and running since 1977, I'm a "rookie" with regards to laser engraving. I'd rather spend my limited finances on a more powerful laser tube, which I've heard is the better way to go. For me that would be just another piece of software to purchase. Having Parallels and or Bootcamp loaded on your Mac would make this a moot point I would imagine.

#LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC PC#

Now I'm just waiting for financing to come through.įYI, even though I use Photoshop Elements 6 as my graphics program of choice, this representative said that CorelDraw was the software of choice for most of his customers mainly because they were PC users. When I called these folks (I'll gladly provide this info to you via email, please see below for address, if you'd like) the gentleman I spoke with gave me all the information I needed. I've been totally impressed by both, even though I have not purchased my unit as yet. Although most of the parts for the C180 are made in Taiwan, the laser tube and most of the drive gear is made in the US.Īnother big issue was having a local (California) distributor for the obvious issues of support and training. I searched and searched until I just happened to stumble across this company mainly because I was looking for an all American made machine.

#LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC DRIVER#

I have found a laser engraver that does in fact have a Mac driver as of this month. I'm in total agreement with all of your comments. And, as usual, it's always nice to "visit" with another Mac user. Something Bootcamp users might find useful is the ability to read and write the NTSF-3g drive it creates.

#LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC PRO#

and I've got a new MacBook Pro 17 with 4 gigs of ram. The problem is virtual machines eat resources and serious CAD/CAM apps are very hungry. KimBootcamp is annoying because of the reboot issue but I keep a version of Parallels around for doing quick work. Infact I have multiple computers running windows, ubuntu, and linux open at the same time and I keep working between all of them sharing a flash drive between all of them, it is a of great ease and awesome experience of having best of all OS. For example design your project with illustrator in a mac, have a window open in vmware windows, once ready to print just drag it from the MAC window to Windows window and print. I have been using Vmware, I found it better than boot camp because I can have all the OS systems running at the same time and can drag and drop between OS. But software and time investments are a reality in this business no matter what platform you use. I take no offense from your comments, and I hope you find a way to happy lasering with your Mac. When I upgraded to a newer laser, I lost my Mac driver. Epilog made a business decision probably based on customer need. Apparently there was not enough demand for it, so it was dropped. I had an Epilog from maybe 1990 which had a Mac driver.

#LASER ENGRAVER SOFTWARE FOR MAC DRIVERS#

Unless you are willing to wait an undetermined amount of time (if ever) for drivers to appear, the only other thing you can do is go back in time. No point in complaining about the lack of Mac drivers, since you can't do anything about it.

laser engraver software for mac laser engraver software for mac

I'm getting to "not hate" CorelDraw now that I have to use it all the time and I still dislike the pc- interface requirement, but it does make it easier to use a laser and that's what I want to do. I am a MacUser from 1984 - and hated to give up my all-Mac status, but Corel quit working on Mac with v5, which does not work with OSX (and Classic was just awful), same with my favorite program, FreeHand and I hate Illustrator.









Laser engraver software for mac